chicken / recipes / vegetables

One week Menu

produce

One week’s worth of fresh food!

In my previous post I let you all in on my best money saving tip – planning ahead and preparing a meal plan that will maximise the use of everything you buy. I like to keep a well stocked pantry full of spices, condiments and tins of things I can’t get fresh at the market each week.

This week I bought a whole free range chicken and am using it in three separate recipes. It can be hard to keep things interesting if you are eating the same protein in multiple meals, but this meal plan travels the world from Japan, India and Spain and packs plenty of different and interesting flavours which I hope you’ll love!

Below is this week’s meal plan.

cauliflowerplan

Every day I’ll post the recipes on the menu so you can cook along too.

Save

3 thoughts on “One week Menu

  1. Pingback: Spicy Chicken and Spinach Korma | LeftoversForTwo

  2. Pingback: Cauliflower and Parsnip Soup | LeftoversForTwo

  3. Pingback: Poached Chicken Salad with Miso glazed Chicken Skin | LeftoversForTwo

Leave a Reply

